If you forget to press the button on the tracker to activate the return mode, the tracker will still show the return address on the E-Ink display, which means you can simply put it into a postbox and the device will still return to us via Freepost. Please note there will be consequences if you forget to press the button before sending back to us such as:
1. There could be a delay in the return process which means this could potentially affect your capacity of devices which in turn, can affect future order requests. The device can go into “Replacement” mode. (What is replacement mode? See Question 23)
2. Can affect the network charges, the device in return mode only sends pings every 3 hours, however, if you forget to press the button and it’s still tracking, depending on the profile you’ve chosen the device can send pings every 5 minutes which will affect your network costs.